Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players, Matches, IPL Wins

Mumbai Indian Team 2022, Mumbai Indians Players 2022, MI Matches 2022, Mumbai Indians Full Squad, Trophy Wins, Captain List, Mumbai Indians Possible Playing 11, Opener, Wicket Keeper, Allrounder, Bowlers (Spin and Fast), How to Get MI Merchandise T-Shirt, Cap and Jersy.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022

Mumbai Indians (MI) is a professional IPL cricket franchise based in Mumbai, India. MI plays his home matches at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Maharashtra. It is 100% owned by Reliance Industries, through its subsidiary Indiawin Sports Private Limited.

Mumbai Indian Team 2022 Summary

TeamMumbai Indians
Founded Year2008
IPL Wins5
OwnerMukesh Ambani
CaptainRohit Sharma
Home GroundWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
CoachMahela Jayawardene

Mumbai Indians Team 2022

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2022: Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen.

Mumbai Indians Retained Players 2022

Plyer’s NameTypePrice (INR)
Rohit SharmaBatsman16 Crore
Jasprit BumrahBowler12 Crore
Suryakumar YadavBatsman8 Crore
Kieron PollardAllrounder6 Crore

Mumbai Indians Players Bought in IPL Mega Auction 2022

Player’s NameTypePrice (INR)
Ishan Kishan15.25 Crore
Dewald Brevis2.8 Crore
Basil Thampi30 Lakhs
M Ashwin1.6 Crore
Jaydev Unadkat1.3 Crore
Mayank Markande65 Lakhs
N Tilak Varma1.70 Crore
Sanjay Yadav50 Lakhs
Jofra Archer8 Crore
Daniel Sams2.6 Crore
Tymal Mills1.5 Crore
Tim David8.2 Crore
Riley Meredith1 Crore
Mohammad Arshad Khan20 Lakhs
Ramandeep Singh20 Lakhs
Rahul Buddhi20 Lakhs
Hritik Shokeen20 Lakhs
Arjun Tendulkar30 Lakhs
Fabian Allen75 Lakhs
Aryan Juyal20 Lakhs

MI Team Batting Order 2022

Here is the expected batting order for the most successful IPL team Mumbai Indians.

  • Opening Batsman: Rohit Sharma(C) and Ishan Kishan (WK)
  • Middle Order: Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Kieron Pollard
  • Finisher & Allrounder: Tim David, Sanjay Yadav
  • Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Murugan Ashwin & Daniel Sams

Mumbai Indians Playing 11 2022

Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan can open and Suryakumar Yadav can come at number 5. Here is probable playing 11 for Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma(C) and Ishan Kishan (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Kieron Pollard, Dim David, Sanjay Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Murugan Ashwin & Daniel Sams.

Mumbai Indians Matches 2022

March 27Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 2Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 6Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMMCA Stadium – Pune
April 9Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMMCA Stadium – Pune
April 13Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMMCA Stadium – Pune
April 16Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 21Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 24Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
April 30Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
May 6Gujrat Titans vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
May 9Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
May 12Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
May 17Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
May 21Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMWankhede Stadium

Mumbai Indians IPL Wins

Mumbai Indians have won 5 IPL titles from the start of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchise has won maximum IPL in comparison with other IPL franchises.

YearWinning MarginRunner Up
2013MI Won by 23 RunsChennai Super Kings (CSK)
2015MI Won by 41 RunsChennai Super Kings (CSK)
2017MI Won by 1 RunRising Pune Supergiant (RPSG)
2019MI Won by 1 RunChennai Super Kings (CSK)
2020MI Won by 5 WicketsDelhi Capitals (DC)

Mumbai Indians Captain List

Mumbai Indians (MI) has 3 captains from its beginning Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, and Rohit Sharma.

SessionsMI Captain
2008-2011Sachin Tendulkar
2012Harbhajan Singh
2013-2022Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians Merchandise 2022

People are crazy about Mumbai Indians Merchandise 2022. So people are interested to buy merchandise products such as T-Shirts, Cap, Stickers, Posters, Gifts. All the merchandise can be purchased from Mumbai Indians Official Website as well as FanCode, Amazon, Flipkart, etc.

Mumbai Indians Owner

Mukesh Ambani is the owner of Mumbai Indians. Because MI is a 100% subsidiary of Indiawin Sports Private Limited. Also, Mukesh Ambani owns a company under Reliance Industries.

Mumbai Indians FAQ

How many times have Mumbai Indians won IPL?

Mumbai Indians have won 5 IPL titles (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020) which is the most by any franchise.

Who is the Owner of Mumbai Indians?

Mukesh Ambani is the owner of Mumbai Indians (MI).

Where I can buy Mumbai Indians Merchandise?

The Mumbai Indians merchandise can be bought from the Official website of MI as well as Amazon, Flipkart. etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *